University Conciliation Committee

This Committee is tasked with making informal attempts to address the grievance of any faculty member. For a full description of the duties and responsibilites of the committee, see Chapter 16-20 of the Faculty Handbook.

Policies and Procedures

In order to initiate a meeting with the UCC, the aggrieved faculty member must provide digital copies of the following information to the Chair of the UCC, and it must be provided simultaneously:

  • The person or faculty body against whom the grievance is being filed;
  • A concise statement of the case signed by the aggrieved faculty member;
  • A description of other factors, if any, that clearly affect the case;
  • A clear statement of the relief requested.

Review the committee's procedures for review of grievances in Chapter 4, Section H, of the Faculty Handbook.

Committee Membership List


Committee List Published by the Office of the Provost

Contact Lorraine Chotin (504) 865-3034, with any corrections or changes.

Back to Academic Affairs Committees Homepage